Missouri County Government Links

Links updated: 8/26/2016

county governments in missouri

Missouri County Information

There are 114 counties in the state of Missouri, which is the 4th highest total in the United States . Not all county governments have an official website, those who do not are associated with their information page from the Missouri Association of County Governments. In Missouri, there are elected officials (not in all counties) in the following positions: presiding and associate commissioners, county clerks/election authorities, recorders, auditors, collectors, prosecuting attorneys, sheriffs, assessors, treasurers, public administrators, circuit clerks, and coroners.1

Read more on Missouri’s changing expungement laws.

1. “Home“. Missouri Association of County Governments. Retrieved August 26, 2016.